A Few Research Links

Project Gutenberg: http://www.gutenberg…/wiki/Main_Page

Google books Advanced Book search: http://books.google….ced_book_search

Questia- The Online Libbrary of Books and Journals: http://www.questia.com/Index.jsp

History World: http://www.historyworld.net/

Library Spot: http://www.libraryspot.com/

Internet Public Library 2: http://www.ipl.org/

Bookfinder (finds used books): http://www.bookfinder.com/

General Maps: http://memory.loc.go…l/gnrlhome.html

Wikipedia: http://www.wikipedia.org/

History Guide: http://www.historyguide.org/index.html

Historical Fashion Resource: http://www.fragrancex.com/fragrance-information/the-historical-fashion-resource.html

The National Trust: http://www.nationalt…ain/w-index.htm

The DiCamillo Companion: http://www.dicamillo…s_database.html

(British country house data base) British Titles of Nobility: http://www.chinet.co…l/titles01.html

The Peerage.com: http://www.thepeerage.com/index.htm

Genuki (genealogy): http://www.genuki.org.uk/

British History Online: http://www.british-history.ac.uk/

The London Gazette: http://www.gazettes-…?GeoType=London

The Times Digital Archive: http://www.gale.ceng…products/Times/

Online Etymology Dictionary: http://www.etymonline.com/index.php

Archival Sound Recordings: http://sounds.bl.uk/Default.aspx

Baby Names: http://babynamesworl…ntsconnect.com/

Domestic Interiors Database: http://csdi.rca.ac.uk/didb/

History of Costume: http://www.siue.edu/…UME1_INDEX.HTML

Ancient Rome: The Roman Empire: http://www.roman-empire.net/

Classics Unveiled: http://www.classicsunveiled.com/

Egypt: The British Museum – Ancient Egypt: http://www.classicsunveiled.com/

Medieval: The Orb: http://www.the-orb.net/

The Labyrinth: http://www8.georgeto…rinth-home.html

Clothing: http://www.virtue.to…les/extant.html

Knights of the Garter: http://www.fact-index.com/k/kn/knights_of_the_garter__1349_1699_.html

Ladies of the Garter: http://www.fact-index.com/l/la/ladies_of_the_garter__1358_1488_.html

Scotland

http://www.historic-uk.com/HistoryUK/HistoryofScotland/The-Border-Reivers/

War of the Roses: http://www.warsoftheroses.com/index.htm

Georgian and Regency:

The Georgian Index: http://www.georgiani…t/fd/index.html

The Regency Collection: http://homepages.ihu…ncy.html#reggen

Regency Fashion: http://www.mandry.ne…y/rfashion.html

Candice Hern: http://www.candicehern.com/

The Regency Society of America: http://regencysa.pro….com/index.cgi?

The Jane Austen Centre, Bath: http://www.janeauste….uk/index.ihtml

Jane Austen’s World: http://janeaustensworld.wordpress.com/

Victorian: The Victorian Web: http://www.victorianweb.org/

ViewFinder (historical photographs): http://viewfinder.en…eritage.org.uk/

The Cook’s Guide: http://www.thecooksguide.com/

American History:

EarlyAmerica:  http://www.earlyamerica.com/

National Endowment for the Humanities: http://www.neh.gov/

National Museum of American History: http://americanhisto…i.edu/index.cfm

Colonial Williamsburg Official Site: http://www.history.org/

Leave a Reply